Have a question or concern? Our friendly staff would be happy to help you.

Main Office: (705) 658-4726
Billy Bayou: (705) 658-2372
DDECS: (705) 658-5610
Small Steps: (705) 658-4500

Main Office Board Room Ext.238
Photocopy/Mail Room Ext.242
MCEA Classroom 1 Ext.239
MCEA Classroom 2 Ext.240

For General Inquires:
Email: info@mcea.ca

Executive

Heather Moore, Executive Director
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 251 | heather.moore@mcea.ca

Doreen Blackned, Associate Executive Director
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 234 | doreen.blackned@mcea.ca

Winnifred Namagoose, Executive Assistant
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 250 | winnifred.namagoose@mcea.ca

Human Resources

Pauline Echum, HR Administrator
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 230 | hr@mcea.ca

Leona Fletcher, Payroll/Personnel Clerk – Term
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 235 | payroll.clerk@mcea.ca

Finance/Administration

Freda Kapashesit, Acting Finance Manager
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 232 | finance.manager@mcea.ca

Marilyn Cheechoo,  Finance Clerk
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 233 | finance.clerk@mcea.ca

Janice Kapashesit, Administrative Assistant
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 229 | janice.kapashesit@mcea.ca

Student Services

Valerie Chakasim, Coordinator of Student Services
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 253 | valerie.chakasim@mcea.ca

Jennifer Seary, Student Services Officer
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 249 | jennifer.seary@mcea.ca

GRADS Office
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 243

Aboriginal Headstart

Doris Moore, Aboriginal Head Start Program Coordinator
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 228 | doris.moore@mcea.ca

Gloria Baldhead, Aboriginal Head Start Program Assistant
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 226 | gloria.baldhead@mcea.ca

Aboriginal Head Start Playroom
(705) 658-4726 Ext. 254

Billy Bayou Program (Old Cree Village)

Logan Jeffries, Billy Bayou Program Coordinator
658-2372 | logan.jeffries@mcea.ca

Delores D. Echum Composite School (DDECS)

Don Cheechoo, DDECS Principal
(705) 658-5610 | don.cheechoo@ddecs.ca

Vacant, Administrative Assistant
(705) 658-5610 | admin.assistant@ddecs.ca

Jack Louttit, Maintenance/Facilities Manager
(705) 658-5610 | Cell: (705) 336-8194 | maintenance.manager@ddecs.ca

Peter Morrison, Maintenance Worker
(705) 658-6510 | Cell: 705-336-8447

DDECS Garage: 658-2873 or 658-2874

Small Steps Child Care Services

Frances Sutherland, ECE Team Leader
(705) 658-4500 | frances.sutherland@mcea.ca

Selina Weistche, Administrative Assistant
(705) 658-4500 | smallsteps@mcea.ca

Paula Chakasim, Resource Teacher
(705) 658-4500 | paula.chakasim@mcea.ca

Northern College

Miranda Cheena, Program Assistant
(705) 658-4726 Ext.221 | cheenam@northern.on.ca

Veronica Turner, NC Instructor/Academic
(705) 658-4726 Ext.222 | turnerv@northern.on.ca

Northern College Direct Line – (705) 658-4463

NC – Classroom – (705) 658-4726 Ext.224
Computer Lab – (705) 658-4726 Ext.223
Auto Shop – (705) 658-4726 Ext.225

Contact North

(705) 658-4726 Ext.241